Wow. Am I really blogging?

So, there have been a few times over the years that I’ve been asked, “Have you ever thought about writing a blog?”

My response was always ‘nope’.  But, then the question I have is, why are they asking?  My first thought is usually something like, “Oh, they must like reading what I write.”  haha  Really, it could just as easily be that they are thinking, “Man, she sure does talk a lot.”

Actually, it’s probably a combination of the two. I don’t mind, though!  I do talk a lot and some people really do like to know what I have to say, which still surprises and humbles me.

I probably never would have jumped into writing this blog, but I started writing a book that, some day in the future, I would very much like to have published!  I’ve also found, after getting over the initial feelings of secrecy (mostly because I wonder if anyone will take seriously that I would even attempt such a thing), that I really love talking about the creative process I find myself going through each day.

Writing is something I have enjoyed at least since the sixth grade.  My teacher, Mrs. Carns (forgive me, though, it might be spelled with a ‘K’??), gave us a creative writing assignment every day and I looked forward to it.

Of course, I’ve never stopped enjoying the process of writing my thoughts, feelings, imaginings, musings, and so on.  That being said, I hope you will enjoy this blog I’m starting as I discuss my journey as a would-be author.

About Rachael

Rachael Ritchey is a writer who's first priority is family. Between husband, kids & the kids of her imagination, you can imagine she stays pretty busy. Aside from all that good stuff, she also works part-time in the lovely retail industry. Every part of her life is customer service oriented and she likes it that way. Serving people, doing good, helping where she can, and telling stories that do the same are what motivate her every day to keep pressing forward. Maybe even the seemingly insignificant stuff will do someone some good along the way. Keep your eyes peeled for her first book which you can be looking forward to in 2015.

Posted on February 28, 2014, in My Writing Journey, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please leave a comment, question, or idea! I'd love to chat!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,449 other followers

